Publisher Description

A DESPERATE URCHIN. A MYSTERIOUS STRAY. SALVATION…OR DEATH?

Young Serapia Ravena is living rough on the streets of old London, along with her little dragon-like pet, Raven. Starving and desperate after a near-fatal illness, Serapia is delighted to find the meal she so desperately needs to survive—even if it’s just a skinny white alley cat. But nothing about this cat is as she expects. It may provide a very different means of deliverance—or doom.

If you love tales of good and evil, compassion and survival, secret agents and dragonets, you’ll love this heart-warming short story in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis. ‘The Most Expensive Alley Cat in London’ is a standalone short story related to the novel ‘Elfling,’ Winner of the 2019 ‘Teen’ CPA Book Award.

Get the story to enter Serapia’s world today.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
June 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
41
Pages
PUBLISHER
Corinna Turner
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
504.2
KB

More Books by Corinna Turner