• $9.99

Publisher Description

‘A mesmerising story of love and hope…the best book that I have read this year’ Penny, Reader Review

The most heartbreaking historical fiction novel you will read this year from the USA Today bestseller!

A train journey into the past
A love that echoes through time

Paddington Station, present day

A young woman boards the sleeper train to Cornwall with only a beautiful emerald silk evening dress and an old, well-read diary full of sketches. Ellie Nightingale is a shy violinist who plays like her heart is broken. But when she meets fellow passenger Joe she feels like she has been given that rarest of gifts…a second chance.

Paddington Station, 1944

Beneath the shadow of the war which rages across Europe, Alex and Eliza meet by chance. She is a gutsy painter desperate to get to the frontline as a war artist and he is a wounded RAF pilot now commissioned as a war correspondent. With time slipping away they make only one promise: to meet in Berlin when this is all over. But this is a time when promises are hard to keep, and hope is all you can hold in your heart.

From a hidden Cornish cove to the blood-soaked beaches of Normandy in June 1944, this is an epic love story like no other. Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Kate Quinn, Rachel Hore and Kate Furnivall.

Readers are absolutely loving this book:

‘Everyone needs to get aboard, The Night Train to Berlin! It is a fascinating tale that keeps you riveted to the very last page’ Jenny

‘This book just caught me by the heart…I felt so caught up in the lives of these wonderful women that I was gutted when it came to the end. I wanted more!’ Jenn

‘I made it five sentences into this story, and I knew I would be hooked…exceptional’ Mikkayla

‘Toot! Toot! All aboard! In every chapter there’s a giant hug reaching out from the pages…You MUST read this book – it’s historical fiction at its finest!’ Norma

‘Paints a vivid picture not only of beautiful Cornwall but of the horrors of WWII …The danger and uncertainty, the fatigue, the pain, the love, the loss – all seem real’ Sally

Reviews

Readers love The Last Letter from Juliet

‘OK…. I’ve finished the book. Holy ******…I had to keep taking breaks in the last 15% just so I didn’t break down in a flood of tears’ Zoe Hartgen

‘Read the first chapter and I. Was. HOOKED!’ Skye’s Mum

‘If you only read one book this year make it The Last Letter from Juliet’ Tracey Shults

‘I just couldn't put it down until finished’ Jeanette

‘Captures those stolen moments in dangerous and desperate times…beautiful, nostalgic and emotional’ Cheryl M-M

‘Jam packed full of emotion…I don't usually read historical fiction but I'm so glad I read this’ Jennie Scanlan

‘I can highly recommend this beautiful tale of love, sacrifice, friendship, courage and so much more’ Nessa Stimpson

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
April 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Melanie Hudson