The Official Essex Sisters Companion Guide

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James delivers fascinating behind-the-scenes look in the Essex Sisters world, along with a brand-new short story in the series

This is a book no Eloisa James fan should miss! Eloisa revisits the scintillating world of the Essex Sisters with “A Midsummer Night’s Disgrace,” a new story featuring a young lady, Cece, who would rather ruin her own reputation than endure further speculation about whether her children will be “silly,” like her brother, Billy.  Happily for fans of Pleasure for Pleasure, Cece’s best friend is Josie, Countess of Mayne!

Just as exciting, the Companion includes not only Eloisa’s original notes about each book and her “extra” chapters, but a 170-page alternate ending to Kiss Me, Annabel. Eloisa discarded this shockingly different plot after writing one draft, and the published novel went in an entirely new direction.  Make up your own mind about which is better—Eloisa’s original, or the final book! 

Super fan Jody Gayle’s engaging guide includes essays about fascinating historical details, including period fashion designs.  Explore the world of horse racing and tour the London theater scene.  Delve into the rich history and deep literary tradition that makes Eloisa one of the top writers of historical romance.

The Companion also gives you a sneak peek at Eloisa’s newest full-length novella, “A Gentleman Never Tells”—which springs from the world of the Essex Sisters!  What will happen when one of the men who ruined an heiress’ debut by labeling her a “Wooly Breeder” (and Josie Essex a “Scottish Sausage”) decides that it’s time to make amends?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
May 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
592
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon Impulse
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
6
MB

More Books by Eloisa James & Jody Gayle

2012
2011
2015
2017
2018
2011

Customers Also Bought

2005
2019
1999
2009
2019
2000