• $11.99

Publisher Description

Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season, is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For. Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets led by Captain Jason Amerine that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, The Only Thing Worth Dying For is, in the words of former Congressman Charlie Wilson (from Charlie Wilson's War), "the one book you must read if you have any hope of understanding what our fine American soldiers are up against in Afghanistan."

GENRE
History
RELEASED
2010
January 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

ReepThe ,

Great

A novel that portrays the hardships of war and is one of my favorites.

More Books by Eric Blehm