The Park Bench Test The Park Bench Test

The Park Bench Test

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Can you still see yourself sitting on a park bench, holding hands with that person when they are old and wrinkly? That’s the question you have to ask yourself…

Aspiring journalist Becky loves her boyfriend Alex, but when her best friend Katie gets engaged, she’s left wondering if Alex really is her Mr Right.

Their other best friend Emma doesn’t believe in ‘the One’– she’s just looking for a man who will stick around longer than her dad did.

As they come together to plan Katie’s big day, navigating the chaos of wedding dress shopping, seating plans, and the dreaded singles table, the girls begin to question their own relationships; and the possibility of settling for anything less than butterflies…

Debut author Sarah Lefebve asked her own friends and family how they knew they had found the elusive Mr Right and then turned their honest – and often surprising – answers into this charming, emotional and downright funny romance.

Reviews

‘A fabulously written romantic comedy which is incredibly funny, original and charming about a girl's quest in finding Mr Right… The Park Bench Test will definitely appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Costello.’ – I Heart…Chick Lit

‘This is a very strong debut novel. Lefebve has a great writing voice, allowing her readers to care about the characters and the story… I highly recommend The Park Bench Test, give it a go!’ – Chloe’s Chick Lit Reviews

‘The ending is worthy of the best Rom-Com and the whole story would make a wonderful film. A superb debut book I look forward to the next one.’ – Jane Hunt

About the author

There is one word to sum up my life – chaotic! I have two small children who, though I love more than life itself, have an amazing capacity to create untold mess, laundry and general havoc. I have a very untidy self-employed husband whose ability to leave stuff literally all over the house knows no bounds. I have two step-sons whose love of lego has left me many a time nursing bruised feet and cursing those little plastic bricks and I have a love of both red wine and Cadbury’s milk chocolate – frequent large helpings of which force me to the gym on a regular basis.
I also obviously have a passion for writing – so when I am not tidying up after my family or dashing to the gym that’s what you’ll find me doing. I just wish there were more hours in a day!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
September 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Like It's 1999 Like It's 1999
2021
When Girlfriends Chase Dreams When Girlfriends Chase Dreams
2013
Where We Belong Where We Belong
2012
My Smokin' Hot Valentine My Smokin' Hot Valentine
2016
Power Power
2015
Bridesmaids Bridesmaids
2008

More Books by Sarah Lefebve

Customers Also Bought

We Were on a Break We Were on a Break
2017
Crazy Little Thing Called Love Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2017
Bad Bridesmaid Bad Bridesmaid
2014
The Single Girl’s To-Do List The Single Girl’s To-Do List
2011
In Case You Missed It In Case You Missed It
2020
If We're Not Married by Thirty If We're Not Married by Thirty
2018