The Pie in the Scry The Pie in the Scry
Book 5 - Shady Grove Psychic Mystery

The Pie in the Scry

A Small Town Paranormal Cozy Mystery

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Enjoy this small town paranormal cozy mystery series with an amateur sleuth by award-winning author Ada Bell.


There's a killer on the loose, and they look like Aly.


Aly's used to getting visions by now, but she never expected to see herself murdering the town's beloved yet crotchety baker. She’s completely baffled because, obviously, that never happened. Then police arrive at her house with a warrant. If she didn't kill Tony, why does she have his baker's hat?


When Aly finds herself reliving the same day over and over, things go from strange to supernatural. Where did that vision come from? Aly's never seen the future before—only the past. At first she thinks the vision was a trick, sent as a distraction by the same person who killed her sister-in-law. But as she works to stop them, Aly discovers that her vision of Tony might not have been a lie so much as a premonition.


---

Welcome to Shady Grove: where science meets seances. The Pie in the Scry is the fifth book in the Shady Grove Psychic Mystery series, which is perfect for readers who like small towns, antiques, supernatural sleuths, and slightly nerdy STEM heroines. Okay, really nerdy heroines. Fans of Stella Bixby, Annabel Chase, Amy Boyles, Lily Harper Hart, and Samantha Silver will definitely fall under this small town's spell.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
232
Pages
PUBLISHER
Empress Books
SELLER
Laura Heffernan
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

Throwaway Jane Throwaway Jane
2020
Ashes and Bones Ashes and Bones
2009
The Murderous Type The Murderous Type
2023
Lethal Beauty Lethal Beauty
2021
Sleuthing for the Weekend Sleuthing for the Weekend
2019
The Day I Died The Day I Died
2017

More Books by Ada Bell

Mystic Pieces Mystic Pieces
2021
The Scry's the Limit The Scry's the Limit
2021
Sight Seering Sight Seering
2021
Seer Today, Gone Tomorrow Seer Today, Gone Tomorrow
2021
Shady Grove Psychic Mysteries 1-3 Shady Grove Psychic Mysteries 1-3
2022
Mystic Persons Mystic Persons
2022

Customers Also Bought

Witch Showdown in Westerham Witch Showdown in Westerham
2022
Westerham Witches and an Aussie Misadventure: Paranormal Investigation Bureau Book 20 Westerham Witches and an Aussie Misadventure: Paranormal Investigation Bureau Book 20
2023
Witch Catastrophe in Westerham: Paranormal Bureau Cosy Mystery Book 17 Witch Catastrophe in Westerham: Paranormal Bureau Cosy Mystery Book 17
2021
Witch Karma in Westerham (Paranormal Investigation Bureau Cosy Mystery Book 18) Witch Karma in Westerham (Paranormal Investigation Bureau Cosy Mystery Book 18)
2022
Witch Nemesis in Westerham: Paranormal Investigation Bureau Cosy Mystery Book 16 Witch Nemesis in Westerham: Paranormal Investigation Bureau Cosy Mystery Book 16
2021
The Lawyer is Lifeless The Lawyer is Lifeless
2021

Other Books in This Series

Mystic Persons Mystic Persons
2022
The Psychic's the Thing The Psychic's the Thing
2024
A Run for the Mystic A Run for the Mystic
2024
Mystic Pieces Mystic Pieces
2021
The Scry's the Limit The Scry's the Limit
2021
Sight Seering Sight Seering
2021