The Pie in the Scry

A Small Town Paranormal Cozy Mystery

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Enjoy this small town paranormal cozy mystery series with an amateur sleuth by author Ada Bell.


There's a killer on the loose, and they look like Aly.


Aly's used to getting visions by now, but she never expected to see herself murdering the town's beloved yet crotchety baker. She’s completely baffled because, obviously, that never happened. Then police arrive at her house with a warrant. If she didn't kill Tony, why does she have his baker's hat?


When Aly finds herself reliving the same day over and over, things go from strange to supernatural. Where did that vision come from? Aly's never seen the future before—only the past. At first she thinks the vision was a trick, sent as a distraction by the same person who killed her sister-in-law. But as she works to stop them, Aly discovers that her vision of Tony might not have been a lie so much as a premonition.


---

Welcome to Shady Grove: where science meets seances. The Pie in the Scry is the fifth book in the Shady Grove Psychic Mystery series, which is perfect for readers who like small towns, antiques, supernatural sleuths, and slightly nerdy STEM heroines. Okay, really nerdy heroines. Fans of Stella Bixby, Annabel Chase, Amy Boyles, Lily Harper Hart, and Samantha Silver will definitely fall under this small town's spell.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
230
Pages
PUBLISHER
Empress Books
SELLER
Laura Heffernan
SIZE
3.1
MB

More Books by Ada Bell

2021
2022
2021
2021
2021
2023

Customers Also Bought

2020
2022
2020
2022
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2022
2021
2021
2021
2021