• $10.99

Publisher Description

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR WHO BROUGHT YOU THIS MAN'S JESSE WARD--SOON TO BE A MOVIE!

"Every kiss, every sexy scene, every word between this pair owned a piece of my soul. I could read this book a hundred times and still react as if it was the first time. THE PROTECTOR is a top 2016 fave for me." -- Audrey Carlan, #1 bestselling author of The Calendar Girl series

Jake Sharp resides in his own personal hell. The ex-SAS sniper was distracted from duty once before, and the consequences were devastating--both personally and professionally. He vowed never to let that happen again The job of bodyguard to Camille Logan isn't the kind of distraction from his demons he should take. Women and Jake don't mix well, yet the lesser of two evils seems to be protecting the heiress, whose life is threatened as a result of her father's ruthless business dealings.

He thinks he knows her type: beautiful and spoiled, with her father's bank balance to fund her lifestyle. But he soon discovers the real Camille--warm, compassionate, determined to be independent and happy after struggling with past mistakes. Now, his duty to protect her turns into something deeper than a well-paid job, no matter how hard he fights it. He needs absolution. He comes to need Camille. But he knows he can't have both.
For fans of Maya Banks, THE PROTECTOR delivers the all-consuming romance and devastating alpha hero that make a Jodi Ellen Malpas novel an irresistible, passionate read.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
September 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

pink1doll ,

Beautiful

I wasn't sure how this was going to go because Jodi normally writes trilogies. I thought it would be too short ... I was so wrong ... This book is incredibly written, and I loved every page!! Way to go Jodi another amazing book! You keep writing we'll keep reading ❤️

MJ500? ,

Expecting more

It was ok - I was expecting much more. Not sure if it was worth it.

Smurffy aunti ,

Poor

Lame, weak, poor.

Lots of unrealistic parts, poorly arranged scenes and dialogues. Not been felt!

More Books by Jodi Ellen Malpas