• $8.99

Publisher Description

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.
 
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
 
There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.
 
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
 
Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.
 
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.
 
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times
 
[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred

From the Hardcover edition.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2010
October 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
9.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Mflower22442 ,

Great book

I couldn't stop reading and every time I picked up my ipad I felt drawn to iBooks just to read this book! I finished this 1003 page book in 1 and a half days it was so amazing! If you have doubts about spending $10 on this book it's definitely worth it! Happy reading!

Little Blue Mewz ,

Finished in a day

Couldn't put it down. Watched the maze runner movie and couldn't wait to find out what happened next. I'm sad that it wasn't longer but I think I feel as tired as Thomas does. Page after page of action, plenty to keep you on the edge of your seat. This story is messed up... But that's because I don't know what happens in the end...yet. Downloading the death cure now. Woo hoo!

Rgalati ,

Unreal

This series is addicting!! Amazing writing

More Books by James Dashner

Other Books in This Series