The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘A gorgeous, romantic book, that will whisk you away to sunnier happier times… pop a smile on your face as you sink into a lovely romance’ NetGalley reviewer

Amelia loves her life in Paris. But with the surprise inheritance of her childhood home, she has no choice but to return to the small village of Meadowbank to restore her great-aunt’s old farmhouse.

However returning to Meadowbank means she has to confront her past, including old flame Adam – the one person she regrets leaving behind.

When Amelia discovers a locket hidden in the farmhouse, containing the picture of a mysterious World War Two soldier, she starts to uncover the secrets of her great-aunt’s past. With Adam on hand to help restore the farmhouse, she’s shocked by his generosity after so many years apart.

As her feelings for her first love reignite, Amelia is suddenly confused as to where she truly belongs.

Can Amelia finally find where her heart truly calls home?

Escape to the countryside with a heart-warming new novel from the author of Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage. Fans of Rachael Lucas and Cathy Bramley will fall in love with Katie Ginger!

Everyone LOVES The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse

‘So warm hearted and beautifully written with such a perfect ending. A really heart-warming summer read.’ Phillipa Ashley

‘A perfect escape into the country… Beautiful, warm and a smile didn’t leave my lips… Would definitely recommend’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘A story of secrets, forgiveness, community and love, it had me gripped from the beginning’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘A really lovely book to lose yourself in, perfect for a winter's evening or a beach read… Loved it!!’ Julie Houston

’A warm, uplifting story of discovering where you truly belong…’ Jessica Redland

‘A perfect country escape… and an ending that made my heart sing – this one is extra special’ Jane Linfoot

About the author

KATIE GINGER lives by the sea in the south-east of England, and apart from holidays to very hot places where you can sit by a pool and drink cocktails as big as your head, she wouldn’t really want to be anywhere else. She is the author of Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay,Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay, Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage and the Seafront series – The Little Theatre on the Seafront, shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Novel of the Year award, and Summer Season on the Seafront.

When she’s not writing, Katie spends her time drinking gin, or with her husband, trying to keep alive her two children: Ellie, who believes everything in life should be performed like a musical number from a West End show; and Sam, who is basically a monkey with a boy’s face. And there’s also their adorable King Charles spaniel, Wotsit (yes, he is named after the crisps!).

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Katie Ginger

2019
2020
2020
2021
2020
2018

Customers Also Bought

2021
2017
2021
2021
2018
2018