• $3.99

Publisher Description

All the depravity and evil of man is found upon the stage.

January, 1381. Guests of the Regent, John of Gaunt, Brother Athelstan and Sir John Cranston have been attending a mystery play performed by the Straw Men, Gaunt's personal acting troupe.

The evening’s entertainment, however, is suddenly and brutally interrupted by the violent deaths of two of Gaunt's guests, their severed heads left on stage.

The Regent orders Athelstan to find out who committed such a heinous act, leading him to tackle his most baffling and disturbing case yet…

A taut and clever medieval murder mystery that won’t let go, perfect for fans of S G MacLean, S W Perry and Rory Clements.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty

Other Books in This Series