The Sword Unbound The Sword Unbound
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Gareth Hanrahan's acclaimed epic fantasy series of dark myth, daring warriors and bloodthirsty vengeance continues with The Sword Unbound.

He thought he was saving the world. That was his first mistake.

 
Twenty years ago, Alf and his companions defeated the Dark Lord and claimed his city. Now, those few of the Nine that remain find themselves unwilling rebels, defying the authority of both the mortal Lords they once served and the immortal king of the elves - the secret architect of everything they've ever known.
 
Once lauded as a mighty hero, Alf is now labelled a traitor and hunted by the very gods he seeks to bring down. As desperate rebellion blazes across the land, Alf seeks the right path through a maze of conspiracy, wielding a weapon of evil. The black sword Spellbreaker has found its purpose in these dark days. But can Aelfric remain a hero, or is his legend tarnished forever?
 
Praise for The Sword Defiant:

"A treat for all fantasy fans . . . . It’s an absolute blast.” ― Justin Lee Anderson, author of The Lost War


"In the tradition of Tolkien and Eddings, with a richly detailed narrative, well-drawn characters, epic battles, and political and religious intrigues, Hanrahan's outstanding first outing in the Lands of the Firstborn series will thrill fantasy readers—who will anxiously await the next book." ― Booklist (starred review)

"This novel has the potential to become a fan-favorite among those who appreciate vast and eloquent epic fantasy. Readers will enjoy the unique twists, absorbing intrigue, and endearing characters." ― Library Journal

"I will buy any novel that Gareth Hanrahan ever writes." ― The Fantasy Inn


For more from Gareth Hanrahan, check out:

The Black Iron Legacy
The Gutter Prayer
The Shadow Saint
The Broken God

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2024
May 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
624
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
5.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Book of Swords The Book of Swords
2017
The Runelords Series The Runelords Series
2017
Darkness Rising 2: Quest Darkness Rising 2: Quest
2014
The Herald The Herald
2014
Thunderstrike & Other Stories Thunderstrike & Other Stories
2021
The Pagan Night The Pagan Night
2016

More Books by Gareth Hanrahan

The Gutter Prayer The Gutter Prayer
2019
The Sword Defiant The Sword Defiant
2023
The Shadow Saint The Shadow Saint
2020
The Broken God The Broken God
2021
Broken City Broken City
2021
No Good Men No Good Men
2020

Customers Also Bought

Traitor of Redwinter Traitor of Redwinter
2023
Daughter of Redwinter Daughter of Redwinter
2022
The Bitter Crown The Bitter Crown
2023
The Trials of Empire The Trials of Empire
2024
Engines of Chaos Engines of Chaos
2023
The Wizard of Eventide The Wizard of Eventide
2022

Other Books in This Series