• $9.99

Publisher Description

Eddie, a passionate reader and a shiny green bug, saves the school library in this funny, heartwarming tale that fans of Flora & Ulysses and Charlotte's Web will love.

Eddie is a tiny green bug who loves to read and who lives behind the chalkboard in Mr. Wang's fourth-grade classroom with his parents, his 53 brothers and sisters, and his Aunt Min. But when Aunt Min goes to the school library and never returns, Eddie leaves the comfort of his home for the first time and begins the dangerous trek through the elementary school. After dodging running sneakers, falling books, and terrifying spiders, Eddie reaches the library, where he finds Aunt Min stuck on a desk with two broken legs! To top it all off, there's a substitute librarian who has terrible plans to close the library and turn it into a local testing center. No more books at all! Encouraged by the brave deeds done by small creatures like Stuart Little and Charlotte from Charlotte's Web, Eddie comes up with a plan to save the library--a plan that requires all the courage one little bug can muster. Perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein's Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and Lynne Rae Perkins' Nuts to You. Featuring extensive black and white art from Newbery Honor Medalist and New York Times bestseller Victoria Jamieson as well as references to classic children's literature sprinkled throughout.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2017
June 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tundra
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
55
MB

Customer Reviews

chubby corgi yasss ,

Read this book

Wow this book was so good i think there should be more like this and i like the style of writing and i think that it felt like you were in the book with eddie

Charlielovesthisapp ,

Thanks mini

thanks for your music please

More Books by Linda Bailey & Victoria Jamieson