The Unlikely Hero The Unlikely Hero

The Unlikely Hero

The Story of Wolf 8 (A Young Readers' Edition)

    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

For readers of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander comes the gripping true story of one of Yellowstone’s most famous animals, Wolf 8: a runt of the litter who surprised everyone by becoming a powerful leader.

In this page-turner, renowned wolf researcher Rick McIntyre and award-winning author David A. Poulsen join forces to tell the remarkable tale of Wolf 8. “Reading Rick McIntyre’s books, it’s like you’re out there with him, seeing what he sees.”—Lilly Sullivan, This American Life

Newly reintroduced along with his pack to Yellowstone National Park, Wolf 8 struggles at first. Small and bullied by his siblings, he must learn to fend for himself in his new home, learning to hunt, compete for food, and even stand up to a grizzly bear 10 times his size. One day, little 8 meets an alpha female raising a litter of pups on her own. Her mate was killed by humans. Can little 8 rise to the occasion and help the young family survive? Is he ready to be an alpha wolf?

Based on McIntyre’s own sightings of Wolf 8 and told in a thrilling style, The Unlikely Hero is an unforgettable adventure—and a rare glimpse into the fascinating world of wolves and a coming-of-age story for underdogs everywhere.

A Young Reader’s Edition of The Rise of Wolf 8

Book 1 in the Chronicles of the Yellowstone Wolves Book Series!

Renowned wolf expert Rick McIntyre and award-winning author David A. Poulsen join forces to bring the stories of Yellowstone's most famous wolves to young readers. Based on McIntyre's award-winning, bestselling books for adult readers, and containing a wealth of scientifically sound information on wolf behavior, this series is written in an engaging style that brings the drama and intrigue of the wolves' world to life.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2024
April 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
120
Pages
PUBLISHER
Greystone Books
SELLER
Perseus Books, LLC
SIZE
5.7
MB

More Books by Rick McIntyre & David A. Poulsen

The Rise of Wolf 8 The Rise of Wolf 8
2019
The Reign of Wolf 21 The Reign of Wolf 21
2020
The Alpha Female Wolf The Alpha Female Wolf
2022
The Redemption of Wolf 302 The Redemption of Wolf 302
2021
Thinking Like a Wolf Thinking Like a Wolf
2024
Egy farkas diadalútja Egy farkas diadalútja
2023