The Unlocking Season The Unlocking Season

The Unlocking Season

A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery

    • 4.3 • 11 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

Arthur Ellis Award-winning author



Grand Master Award of Crime Writers of Canada (2018)



The “queen of Canadian crime fiction” (Winnipeg Free Press) returns with a new installment in the Joanne Kilbourn series that is perfect for readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.


On a Saturday bright with harbingers of spring, Joanne Kilbourn-Shreve, her husband, Zack, and their family prepare to celebrate the season. Joanne’s life is full, and at 60, she has been given the chance to understand a part of her history that for years was shrouded in secrecy.


Living Skies is producing Sisters and Strangers, a six-part TV series about the tangled relationships between the families of Douglas Ellard, the father who raised Joanne, and Desmond Love, her biological father. Joanne is working on the script with Roy Brodnitz, a brilliant writer and friend. The project’s future seems assured, but before the script is completed, Brodnitz disappears while scouting locations in northern Saskatchewan. Hours later, he’s found — sweat-drenched, clawing at the ground, and muttering gibberish. He dies in a state of mortal terror. 


Heartsick and perplexed, Joanne resolves to learn what happened in the last hours of Roy’s life. What Joanne discovers threatens Brodnitz’s legacy, and the decision about whether or not to reveal the truth is hers to make. The Unlocking Season is another deeply satisfying and thought-provoking novel from one of Canada’s finest crime writers.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
350
Pages
PUBLISHER
ECW Press
SELLER
ECW Press Ltd.
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Limestonelady ,

Excellent

Every book in this series is excellent. I have lived in many of the places/cities that Bowen mentions. This, for me, makes the stories very close. Wonderful memories.

More Books Like This

What's Left Behind What's Left Behind
2016
What’s Past Is Prologue What’s Past Is Prologue
2022
Grey Stones Grey Stones
2021
Fame, Fortune & Secrets (The Redemption Series, #2) Fame, Fortune & Secrets (The Redemption Series, #2)
2012
Presumption of Death Presumption of Death
2003
Evanly Choirs Evanly Choirs
1999

More Books by Gail Bowen

12 Rose Street 12 Rose Street
2015
The Gifted The Gifted
2013
What's Left Behind What's Left Behind
2016
Kaleidoscope Kaleidoscope
2012
Deadly Appearances Deadly Appearances
1996
A Darkness of the Heart A Darkness of the Heart
2018

Customers Also Bought

To Track a Traitor To Track a Traitor
2023
The Dogs of Winter The Dogs of Winter
2020
Framed in Fire Framed in Fire
2022
Standing in the Shadows Standing in the Shadows
2023
The Birds that Stay The Birds that Stay
2019
Deep House Deep House
2022