The Winter Warriors

A stunning all-action adventure from the master of heroic fantasy that will have you gripped

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden, this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell is packed with old world magic, battles, ancient heroes and the terrifying forces of evil...

"Gemmell is a master at what he does." -- SFX


"Gemmell's great reading - the action never lets up. He's several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous!" -- ANNE MCCAFFREY


"Gemmell is top of the tree in the fantasy field." -- STARLOG


"Multilayered, moving, poignant, action packed, surprising, humourous and totally unique" -- ***** Reader review


"Powerful heroic fantasy full of unforgettable characters" -- ***** Reader review
"Cracking read!" -- ***** Reader review


****************************************************************

The prophecy was clear: upon the death of three kings, the world will be plunged into chaos, and all the cast-out demons of history will return to bring blood and horror to the world.

Two of the kings are dead.
The third, about to be born, is hunted by the Demon Riders of the Krayakin, Lords of the Undead.

All the terrifying forces of evil range against a pregnant queen at bay in a haunted forest. But she is not alone. Three warriors stand with her, the last remnants of the once proud Drenai army. Three old men, ancient heroes, discarded by the king; Nogusta the Swordsman, Kebra the Bowman, and the hulking fighter, Bison.

The fate of empires rests on their fading skills as they journey through a tormented world on a perilous quest to save the unborn king.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2009
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by David Gemmell

2011
2009
2011
2011
2009
2011