The Wolf Duke

Valor of Vinehill

    • 4.3 • 15 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

A lady set on vengeance. A cold duke with secrets of his own. Wills clash when she falls into his life and sparks fly. Can they learn to trust each other before it’s too late?

A lady set on vengeance.

Fiery death took her brother and with him, her chance for a normal life with a well-suited match. Now Lady Sloane Ruddington is determined to make the man responsible for the fire pay for his sins—Reiner Doran, a cold-hearted duke with nothing more than acquiring land and filling his coffers in his soul.

A cold duke with secrets of his own.

When the Duke of Wolfbridge stumbles upon a woman unconscious on his lands, Reiner has little choice but to hold her captive in his household. He has enemies afoot and she could very well be another spy sent to destroy him. The last thing he should do is trust her. But when the beguiling Scottish beauty awakens with no memory of why she is at Wolfbridge, he has to keep her close—for both of their sakes.

Can a fiery lass melt a frigid heart?

Reiner soon discovers her enthusiasm for life is exactly what is missing in his household—for his niece—and him. As an undeniable fire between them sparks to life, there becomes only one thing that can tear them apart—her memories. Can they learn to trust each other before it is too late?

Join the adventure today! You’ll love The Wolf Duke, the second in the Valor of Vinehill series and a can’t-miss enthralling regency romance by USA Today bestselling author, K.J. Jackson.

Note: The novels in the Valor of Vinehill series by K.J. Jackson are each stand-alone stories and can be read individually in any order. These historical romances are set in the Regency and Victorian eras, and do not shy away from scenes with steamy heat, occasional naughty language, and moments that might possibly make you squirm.

June 20
AWD Publishing
Kristina Koshiol

Customer Reviews

Maria Rose Dariots ,

The Wolf Duke Finds his Mate!

The Wolf Duke:
A Valor of Vinehill Novel
book 2
by K.J. Jackson

Very few authors can write a novel that capture the readers heart and emotions the way K.J. Jackson does. This can be read as a stand-alone but I would pick up The Iron Earl which is the first book, we get a glimpse of how the story unfolds.

Vengeance has been eating away at Sloan Ruddington’s heart just like the fire that took away her beloved brother and family. And she means to make the man that gave the order to destroy everything she held dear, pay by exposing his treasonous soul. When things take an unexpected turn and Sloan wakes to find she’s held hostage with no memory as to how and why she’s there.

Reiner Doran the Duke of Wolfbridge isn’t too surprised to find a young woman unconscious on his property, he’s convinced that she’s another spy send to destroy him. Even though she’s not like any spy he’s ever come across. She’s every bit a lady of quality and possibly of noble birth. When she denies she’s a spy, keeping her close is the only way to expose her lies. She’s an enigma to him that’s for sure, and the mangled burned flesh on her arm is a part of the answer. But soon there’s more at stake, his heart has been lost forever to Sloan, and he’ll do anything to keep her forever. Will the return of her memory destroy the love that has blossomed between them? Or will it be the salvation they both have need of?

A page turner full of emotions! I loved Sloan she’s a fiery adventurous young woman that takes matters of vengeance’s into her hands. She’s definitely no wallflower. At first I didn’t really like Reiner and the way he treated Sloan but he redeemed himself nicely, how he went after Sloan when she was kidnapped by the villain of the story. This is a fast paced adventure full of intrigue and mystery, sensual smouldering passion, evil villains a sexy duke and a strong heroine that risks everything for the man she loves!
This is a keeper as all of K.J. Jackson’s books they are tastefully written gripping and romantic! Can’t wait for the next one!

I recieved a complimentary copy from the author. This is my honest unbiased opinion.

More Books by K.J. Jackson


Other Books in This Series