The Woman in the Dark The Woman in the Dark

The Woman in the Dark

    • 3.7 • 9 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of The Couple Next Door, a debut psychological thriller about a woman who moves with her family to the gothic seaside house where her husband grew up -- and where 15 years ago another family was brutally slaughtered.

For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy, until her mother's death sends Sarah spiraling into depression. When she overdoses on sleeping pills, Sarah insists it was an accident, but neither Patrick nor their teenage children believe her. Determined to give their family a fresh start, Patrick convinces her to move back to the idyllic beachside home where he grew up.
But there's a catch: The once-beautiful old house is now known as the Murder House. It has been standing empty for fifteen years, ever since another family was brutally slaughtered within its walls. Nostalgic for his childhood, Patrick is adamant that this can be their "dream home" again. Sarah tries to bring it back to its original warmth, but as locals hint that the house is haunted, the children begin having nightmares, strange writing appears on the walls, and creepy "gifts" suddenly arrive on the doorstep at odd hours. With the news that the murderer has been paroled, Sarah can't shake the feeling that something just isn't right. Not with the house, not with the town, not even with her own loving husband--whose stories about his perfect childhood suddenly aren't adding up. Can Sarah uncover the secrets of the Murder House before another family is destroyed?
With an irresistible, fog-drenched atmosphere that hides its knife-sharp twists, Vanessa Savage's THE WOMAN IN THE DARK is the perfect new read for fans of I Let You Go and The Couple Next Door, a chilling psychological thriller about a dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
March 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Last Seen Alive Last Seen Alive
2018
Tell Me A Secret Tell Me A Secret
2018
Before I Wake Before I Wake
2014
Call Me Evie Call Me Evie
2019
Trust No One Trust No One
2018
I Know What I Saw I Know What I Saw
2020

More Books by Vanessa Savage

The Woods The Woods
2020
The Night They Vanished The Night They Vanished
2022
Mörderische Aussichten: Thriller & Krimi bei Droemer Knaur #8 Mörderische Aussichten: Thriller & Krimi bei Droemer Knaur #8
2021
Kobieta w mroku Kobieta w mroku
2019
Mörderhaus Mörderhaus
2019
Mörderische Aussichten: Thriller & Krimi bei Knaur #2 Mörderische Aussichten: Thriller & Krimi bei Knaur #2
2018

Customers Also Bought

Call Me Evie Call Me Evie
2019
The Return The Return
2020
The Family Plot The Family Plot
2016
The Lost Village The Lost Village
2021
The Girl from Rawblood The Girl from Rawblood
2017
Come With Me Come With Me
2021