Things That Surprise You Things That Surprise You

Things That Surprise You

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

A poignant, charming middle grade novel, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and Fish in a Tree. A beautifully layered story about navigating the often shifting bonds of family and friendship, and learning how to put the pieces back together when things fall apart.

Emily Murphy is about to enter middle school. She's sort of excited…though not nearly as much as her best friend Hazel, who is ready for everything to be new. Emily wishes she and Hazel could just continue on as they always have, being the biggest fans ever of the Unicorn Chronicles, making up dance moves, and getting their regular order at The Slice.

But things are changing. At home, Emily and her mom are learning to move on after her parents' divorce. Hardest of all, her beloved sister Mina has been in a treatment facility to deal with her anorexia. Emily is eager to have her back, but anxious about her sister getting sick again.

Hazel is changing too. She has new friends from the field hockey team, is starting to wear makeup, and have crushes on boys. Emily is trying to keep up, but she keeps doing and saying the wrong thing. She wants to be the perfect new Emily. But who is that really?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2017
August 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Finally Seen Finally Seen
2023
Finally: A Wish Novel Finally: A Wish Novel
2011
Graceful: A Wish Novel Graceful: A Wish Novel
2015
Tell Me Tell Me
2014
The House That Lou Built The House That Lou Built
2018
My Best Frenemy My Best Frenemy
2010

More Books by Jennifer Maschari