• $9.99

Publisher Description

It is 1941, and the world is at war. Young Theresa Compton is left devastated after giving up her illegitimate child and joins the Special Operations Executive, an organisation of undercover agents working behind enemy lines. Her mission is to assist a Resistance group run by the handsome Pierre Reuben and it is not long before they fall in love. Soon Theresa becomes pregnant but circumstances tear Pierre and the child from Theresa.

In London, 1963, an older Theresa is haunted by her experiences during the war. In her damaged mind, the past tangles with the present and Theresa soon feels she has to make a terrifying decision. Her long-lost children are seeking answers. Will Theresa be reunited with them, before it's too late?

Part of the Breckton Novels, Time Passes Time is a thrilling and emotive saga by Mary Wood. Time Passes Time is perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson, Nadine Dorries and Lily Baxter.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
May 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers International Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

2014
2015
2018
2016
2018
2019

More Books by Mary Wood

2018
2024
2023
2023
2022
2023

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2021
2019
2019
2016

Other Books in This Series

2015
2016
2017