Time Travelling with a Hamster Time Travelling with a Hamster

Time Travelling with a Hamster

    • 4.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry.

A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old.

“My dad died twice. Once when he was thirty nine and again four years later when he was twelve.”

On Al Chaudhury’s twelfth birthday his beloved Grandpa Byron gives him a letter from Al’s late father. In it Al receives a mission: travel back to 1984 in a secret time machine and save his father’s life.

Al soon discovers that time travel requires daring and imagination. It also requires lies, theft, setting his school on fire and ignoring philosophical advice from Grandpa Byron. All without losing his pet hamster, Alan Shearer…

Time Travelling With a Hamster is a funny, heart-warming race-against-time – and across generations – adventure that you will won’t be able to put down.

Reviews

‘The gripping suspense truly makes time fly… the book’s heart and humour are hard to resist.’ Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

“Extremely clever and totally engaging.” The Irish Times

“Intelligent, well crafted and impressive.” Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times

‘Touching, silly and exciting by turns, this thrilling little book is an inventive take on time travel for children. Sure to be a hit with fans of R.J. Palacio's Wonder… an unforgettable, madcap story from a bright new talent in Children’s fiction.’ Waterstones

“A touching tale of family, grief and love.” Daily Express

‘With intriguing twists from start to finish, this story is a real roller coaster of emotions. It warmed my heart and filled my head with wonder! A fast, funny and really satisfying read that sparks your imagination.’ Joseph, 10

About the author

Ross Welford was a journalist and television producer before becoming a full-time writer. He lives in London with his wife, children, a border collie and several tropical fish. This is his first novel.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2015
December 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
4
MB

More Books Like This

Race to the Sun Race to the Sun
2020
Minion Minion
2014
Black Boy Joy Black Boy Joy
2021
Liar & Spy Liar & Spy
2012
Bot Wars Bot Wars
2013
Picture Perfect Picture Perfect
2014

More Books by Ross Welford

The 1,000-year-old Boy The 1,000-year-old Boy
2018
The Monkey Who Fell From The Future The Monkey Who Fell From The Future
2023
The Dog Who Saved the World The Dog Who Saved the World
2019
When We Got Lost in Dreamland When We Got Lost in Dreamland
2021
Time Travelling with a Tortoise Time Travelling with a Tortoise
2024
Die magischen Träume des Malcolm Bell Die magischen Träume des Malcolm Bell
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Person Controller The Person Controller
2015
The Parent Agency The Parent Agency
2014
The Boy Who Could Do What He Liked The Boy Who Could Do What He Liked
2016
The Beast of Buckingham Palace The Beast of Buckingham Palace
2019
The World’s Worst Parents The World’s Worst Parents
2020
The Midnight Gang The Midnight Gang
2016