• $4.99

Publisher Description

Hart of Dixie meets Hallmark in this delightful small town romance series.


An engaging small town romance novel that will appeal to fans of Candis Terry's Sweet, Texas; Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor; and Ava Miles' Dare Valley. 


Just a city girl, living in a lonely world.

Displaced Steel Magnolia Norah Burke doesn't know the meaning of failure. But when she threatens to blow the whistle on some shady business practices at her Chicago marketing firm, she gets fired fast as all get out. Licking her wounds, she heads back below the Mason-Dixon for a little home-grown Southern comfort.


Just a small town boy.

With his iron-clad Mississippi roots, Councilman Cam Crawford is a man who values tradition, preservation, and the love of a good dog. When a big box warehouse store tries to capitalize on his hometown's economic downturn, it seriously burns his biscuit. He's not about to let anyone's ambition destroy what he holds dear.


A David vs. Goliath story with a side of grits.

This unlikely pair just might be the perfect allies--in war and out. But as the battle to stop GrandGoods heats up and sparks of attraction turn to something more, will Norah's bigger-picture perspective go with Cam's "keep it as it is" attitude? Are they meant to be like biscuits and gravy? Or are they just as wrong as un-sweet tea?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
November 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
370
Pages
PUBLISHER
Take The Leap Publishing
SELLER
Kait Nolan
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Dewdrop24 ,

Wonderful Small Town Romance!

This was a wonderful small town romance story! I did get a bit frustrated because Norah was a little too strong for my liking (yeah, I’m a bit old fashioned lol) and wouldn’t bend, but in the end, I loved it. Cam isn’t your typical alpha male, he’s the strong, silent type, which does balance out their relationship. It’s great having a series or two that have so many of the same townsfolks in their stories. I love Kate Nolan’s style of writing and understand her books do contain sex scenes, but they are easily skimmed over if you don’t want to read about it. I do recommend this book, actually, I recommend the whole series!!

Kom'oks ,

To get me to you

I love reading Kait Nolan. Her characters are realistic, and might be friends if I lived in the South. Just enough drama to suit ordinary lives in a very ordinary town.

Kristen Lewendon ,

I can't wait to read more.

I have fallen in love with Wishful and all of the inhabitants. It's a living, breathing place to me, filled with people who are truly characters. I loved the level of detail that went into creating this little, southern and all the people that live there. I expect to drive south one day and meet Cam and Norah on the street with Hush and their 2.5 children in tow. This story is so sweet and funny. I can't wait to read more.

More Books by Kait Nolan

Other Books in This Series