• $5.99

Publisher Description

Take a rousing romp through 1790s England with this first of four Properly Spanked novels…

The Lady Aurelia has been promised in marriage to the Marquess of Townsend since she was four and he was fourteen. Unfortunately, she grew up into a pillar of propriety while her betrothed grew up into a renowned rake. Of course, no one would expect such an unsuitable match to go forward…which is why they find themselves at a loss when circumstances force them to the altar and into each other’s arms.

Hunter, the beleaguered marquess, believes he’ll survive the uneven match by continuing to frequent his well-trained coterie of whores and courtesans, but Aurelia’s powerful father has other ideas. When he blocks Hunter’s access to the only women shameless enough to cater to his decadent needs, the marquess informs his new wife that something will have to be done.

That “something” will be the immediate commencement of her erotic training…whether she wants it or not.

This 70K word novel contains acts of punishment and discipline, anal play, and other sensual practices.

The Properly Spanked Series
#1 Training Lady Townsend
#2 To Tame A Countess
#3 My Naughty Minette
#4 Under A Duke’s Hand

September 26
Annabel Joseph
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Raving ad ,

Training Lady Townsend

Loved it

ElleLeigh23 ,


When I downloaded this book I had high hopes. I was looking for a book about two consenting adults exploring their sexuality TOGETHER!
However, what I found was a story about a man who inflicted pain on his wife without any concern for her wants or desires in the beginning.
And yes the end is all happily tied up in a bow where the prudish virgin loves the scoundrel of a man, but before that it was rape.
I hated how he “moulded” her to his will without even an inkling from her if she enjoyed it or not.
The first 3/4s of the book was filled with shame and normalizing the idea that “no” means “convince me”.

Can’t someone write a story where this type of relationship evolves in a healthy manner with consent?

More Books by Annabel Joseph

Other Books in This Series