• $3.99

Publisher Description

Can a marriage of convenience be the answer to their prayers or the worst mistake of their lives?

Travis Callahan desperately wants to save the family ranch. If only his meddling grandmother would stop parceling out chunks of it into yet another business venture for his rowdy siblings. Now Gran’s latest scheme smacks of disaster when she turns her matchmaking ways on him.

Runaway bride, Skye Walker lands in Callahan country and fibs, okay, flat out lies, her way into a vet assistant position. She musters through and finds she’s not only good at it, but she finally feels she’s right where she belongs. Only her past is catching up with her and she’s running out of time and places to hide.

Travis makes smart, rational decisions. Free spirit Skye leans more toward impetuous and impractical. They have nothing in common. But when they’re thrown together while delivering a breach foal, attraction sparks to life. Can they dodge a romance or will temptation get the best of them? Soon family and friends take notice and the busybodies stampede them. Now they’re both on the run…

Skye needs help. And Travis is searching for a way to wrangle his grandmother’s ongoing interfering ways so he can get back to the family business. If you can’t beat ’em join ’em, right? The last thing he needs is a wife, though. Or is it? Opposites attract, but can they cohabit?

Tempted By A Texan series, small town Texas romances full of heart and humor…

Tempted By A Texan Series (contemporary western romance)
The Callahans – Prequel
Travis – Book 1
Cassie – Book 2

Other books by Laurie LeClair:
Once Upon A Romance Series (romantic comedy)
If The Shoe Fits – Book 1
Waking Sleeping Beauty – Book 2
Taming McGruff – Book 3
The Reluctant Beauty – Book 4
Awakened By A Kiss – Book 5
Tangled At First Sight – Book 6
Finding Mr. Just Right – Book 7
Making A Splash – Book 8
Wanted: Fairy Godmother (romantic comedy)
The Sweet Spot Series (romantic comedy)
The Dating Dilemma – Book 1
The Heart Series (contemporary romance)
Secrets Of The Heart – Book 1
Crimes Of The Heart – Book 2
Lies Of The Heart – Book 3
The Bounty Hunter Series (romantic suspense/action thriller)
Murphy’s Law – Book 1
Riley’s Rules – Book 2
The Long Journey Home (contemporary romance fiction)
Runaway Wife (contemporary romance fiction)
Sweet Summertime (contemporary romance fiction)
An Angel Mountain Novel (contemporary holiday romance)
The Heart Remembers

September 28
Laurie LeClair
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Laurie LeClair

Other Books in This Series