Two for the Road Two for the Road

Two for the Road

A Novel

    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

AN INSTANT GLOBE AND MAIL BESTSELLER
AN INSTANT INDIE BESTSELLER

For readers of Emily Henry, Gail Honeyman and Josie Silver, a tender, funny and wise new novel about a romance bookshop owner who embarks on the adventure--or misadventure--of a lifetime in search of her own happily ever after.


Sometimes there are detours on the road to love . . .

Beyond the walls of her romance bookstore, Gigi Rutherford is out of stock when it comes to her own love interests. And instead of enduring one bad date after another, these days she'd rather curl up at home with her favorite audiobook and the only man who makes her heart skip a beat: Zane Wilkenson, the smooth-voiced narrator Gigi is convinced is her soulmate.

Then, she's presented with the chance of a lifetime: a ten-day bus tour through the hilly English countryside, taking in the sights and sounds of a world an ocean away from her bookstore--all in the presence of the man of her dreams, Zane, as he leads the tour . . . in person.

But things don't go as planned. When Gigi arrives at the bus terminal in London, Zane is nowhere to be found. Until he shows up, she's stuck with an eclectic group of fellow travelers she'd rather not be with on a long road trip, including the brooding bus driver, Taj, who Gigi finds infuriating but also incredibly alluring.

Will Gigi find a happy ending with Zane? Or will each stop on the tour bring her closer to a completely different destination?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
March 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
376
Pages
PUBLISHER
Doubleday Canada
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
7
MB

Customer Reviews

Sleepyj11 ,

Won Me Over!

While I was unsure at the start, this book totally won me over and left me swooning!!🥰

Gigi, a set-in-her-ways romance bookstore owner from Michigan is gifted a trip to England to join a bus tour led by none other than her favourite audiobook narrator (and presumed soulmate), Zane. Only, when Gigi arrives, things don’t quite go by the book…

A truly cute and quirky read, Two For The Road is full of love, personality and friendships. I loved getting to witness Gigi’s internal journey and uncover the lives behind each of the secondary characters on the trip.

With highs and lows, this story and its characters just felt so real and genuinely touched my heart. Not to mention totally refuelling my desire to visit England. Although some of this story revolves around serious topics like grief, anxiety and family issues, it never felt gloomy or sad but rather uplifting and inspiring.

(Thank you to NetGalley, Penguin Random House Canada and Doubleday Canada for an advanced reader copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own.)

More Books Like This

The Setup The Setup
2022
The Sight of You The Sight of You
2020
What Might Have Been What Might Have Been
2022
Picture Perfect Lies Picture Perfect Lies
2019
The Two Lives of Lydia Bird The Two Lives of Lydia Bird
2020
The Book of Jane The Book of Jane
2007

More Books by Chantel Guertin

Love Struck Love Struck
2013
It Happened One Christmas It Happened One Christmas
2023
Stuck in Downward Dog Stuck in Downward Dog
2013
Instamom Instamom
2021
The Rule of Thirds The Rule of Thirds
2013
Golden Hour Golden Hour
2018

Customers Also Bought

This Summer Will Be Different This Summer Will Be Different
2024
The Christmas Wish The Christmas Wish
2022
Dream On Dream On
2022
One in a Million One in a Million
2018
The Road Trip The Road Trip
2021
Every Summer After Every Summer After
2022