• $3.99

Publisher Description

Former Detective turned Private Investigator, Elise Martin feels a lot like Atlas-- always trudging uphill. Only everyone thinks it's a chip on her shoulder instead of the world. She'd beg to differ. But now she's got rent due, ramen is getting old, and her former boss, the Police Chief, is making life difficult. So she'll take any job that comes her way. When a fateful encounter drops a security detail and potential case in her lap, who is she to say no? Too bad the man hiring her is one smooth, sexy, gorgeous a**hole. Like, can't-stand-to-share-your-air kind of jerk. But jerk that he may be, he's also a billionaire, and that means his check will cash.

Jameson Locke is many things. Handsome, charming, meticulous. He's head of a security and safe company and one of the world's wealthy elite. He's also ruthless, calculating, and bored. When he meets Elise Martin, he can't shake her from his mind. Her curves and quick tongue inspire his need to dominate. To control. Even though he knows he can't get close to her, he needs something interesting. A challenge. Elise Martin promises to be that and more.

Elise and Jameson find themselves locked in a game of wits and resources.

Locke isn't a man to lose.

**Ideal for fans of Hannah Ford, Kelly Favor, and Cassie Cross**

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
May 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
55
Pages
PUBLISHER
Now and Wren Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
204
KB

More Books by Myra Song