Under the Guise of Death Under the Guise of Death
Book 3 - Murder Will Follow

Under the Guise of Death

A gripping 1920s cosy crime novel

    • 3.6 • 12 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

In the City of Masks, deadly secrets are about to be revealed…

While attending a lavish masked ball in Venice, retired Scotland Yard detective Jasper has a shock when, at the midnight demasqué, he spots a woman whose accidental death he investigated in England three years ago.

Even more stunned than Jasper is the woman's husband, Lord Bantham, who has since remarried, not to mention his new wife who sees her acquired position and wealth slip away. Then there are her old friends who all seem to have known more about the 'accident' than they ever let on.

When the resurrected lady is found dead the next morning on one of Venice's many bridges, the question is: who wanted Lady Bantham to die, again?

The third book in the Murder Will Follow series, this is a gripping mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Robert Thorogood.

Praise for Under the Guise of Death


‘This series is so entertaining and this one was exceptionally well written. Looking forward to #4!’ 5* Reader review

‘This was a fun murder mystery that I didn’t know the answer to before the denouement - unusual for me.’ Reader review

‘Absolutely satisfaying murder mystery in a beautiful setting (special mention to the beautiful cover) and with a main character that's fast becoming one of my favorite detectives in today's mystery fiction.’ Reader review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
November 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
276
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
604.7
KB

More Books Like This

Honeymoon with Death Honeymoon with Death
2019
The Continental Gentleman The Continental Gentleman
2017
A Proposal to Die For A Proposal to Die For
2016
Where Serpents Sleep Where Serpents Sleep
2008
Why Kings Confess Why Kings Confess
2014
Captivated by an Adventurous Lady Captivated by an Adventurous Lady
2016

More Books by Vivian Conroy

Deadly Treasures Deadly Treasures
2016
Mystery in Provence Mystery in Provence
2022
A Proposal to Die For A Proposal to Die For
2016
Fatal Masquerade Fatal Masquerade
2017
Honeymoon with Death Honeymoon with Death
2019
Dead to Begin With Dead to Begin With
2017

Customers Also Bought

Lady Rample and the Mysterious Mr. Singh Lady Rample and the Mysterious Mr. Singh
2019
Lady Rample and the Haunted Manor Lady Rample and the Haunted Manor
2019
Lady Rample and the Silver Screen Lady Rample and the Silver Screen
2018
Lady Rample and Cupid's Kiss Lady Rample and Cupid's Kiss
2019
A Case of Suicide in St. James's A Case of Suicide in St. James's
2019
Lady Rample and the Parisian Affair Lady Rample and the Parisian Affair
2020

Other Books in This Series

An Exhibition of Murder An Exhibition of Murder
2020
Honeymoon with Death Honeymoon with Death
2019