• $4.99

Publisher Description

Bear shifter Rune hates wolf shifters. Wolves and the hunter organisation Archangel have taken too much from him and the only good wolf is a dead wolf… so when a howl goes up in Black Ridge territory, Rune is out for blood. Only he’s not prepared for the sleek, beautiful and fiery female he finds trapped in a hunter’s snare… or the shadow of his past she has on her tail.

On the run from a pack leader determined to enslave her, Callie is desperate to reach the sanctuary of the White Wolf pack. When she finds herself caught in a trap, things look as if they can’t get any worse… until a mountain of a man emerges from the night, an ice-cold bear who is equal parts alluring and terrifying, and might just be the key to securing her freedom.

Can Callie crack the ice around Rune’s heart and convince him to help her? And when the price of his revenge is risking getting another female killed, will Rune be willing to pay it?

If you love bear shifter romances featuring hot alpha heroes and strong heroines in an immersive paranormal romance world, the Black Ridge Bears series is for you!

Discover five growly bear shifters guaranteed to become your next book boyfriends in this hot new shapeshifter romance series from New York Times and USA Today international best-selling author Felicity Heaton, set in the same rich and addictive world as her Eternal Mates and Cougar Creek Mates paranormal romance series.

Book 1: Stolen by her Bear

Book 2: Rescued by her Bear 

Book 3: Saved by her Bear

Book 4: Unleashed by her Bear

Book 5: Awakened by her Bear - Coming Oct 2021

No cliffhangers. No cheating. Just passionate paranormal romance books with a guaranteed happily forever after!

September 21
Felicity Heaton
Felicity Heaton

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

edgy and tragic

UNLEASHED BY HER BEAR is the fourth instalment in Felicity Heaton’s contemporary, adult BLACK RIDGE BEARS paranormal romance series. This is bear shifter Rune, and wolf shifter Callie’s story line. UNLEASHED BY HER BEAR can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty.Any important information from the previous story lines is revealed where necessary.

Told from dual third person perspectives (Rune and Callie) UNLEASHED BY HER BEAR follows our heroine Callie, on the run. Trapped and injured Callie will be rescued by a beast of a man whose hatred for wolf shifters runs dark and deep. Trying to escape from a life of abuse, Callie believes she may have run from the frying pan into the fire but desperate times force Callie under the protection of our story line hero. Needing to get to the White Wolf Pack, lone wolf Callie, finds herself surrounded by bears, bears who are reluctant to leave Rune with the injured wolf. Once again, on the move, Rune and Callie must fight off a marauding pack of wolves, wolves determined to take back our story line heroine. What ensues is the building but acrimonious relationship between Rune and Callie, and the potential fall-out as Callie’s time with Rune comes to a close.

Callie is a woman on the run, who struggles to trust her would be rescuer then again, Rune hasn’t come across as friendly from the outset. Rune’s past has forced him to hate the wolf shifters, and with it any wolf shifter that crosses his path. Callie suspects that Rune is her fated mate but knows her only chance at survival is to seek refuge and shelter with the White Wolf Pack. As our couple head towards the end of their journey emotions and fate push the shifters together. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

The secondary and supporting characters include Rune’s ‘brothers’ Knox, Saint, Maverick and Lowe, as well as the White Wolf Alpha Rourke, and wolf shifter Carrigan. There is limited interaction between our leads and the supporting characters as most of the story line focuses on getting our heroine to safety.

UNLEASHED BY HER BEAR is another quick read; a story of power and abuse, family and relationships, vengeance and fate. The fast paced premise is edgy and tragic; the romance is intimate; the characters are angry, desperate, and tormented.

More Books by Felicity Heaton

Other Books in This Series