Unseen Unseen
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Swedish crime at its best---dark, atmospheric, and chilling

The island of Gotland is in the middle of a busy tourist season and getting ready for Midsummer, the 4th of July of Swedish holidays, when a young woman and her dog are found brutally murdered. The dog has been beheaded and is missing a paw; the woman is naked, covered in gruesome axe wounds, and her panties have been stuffed in her mouth.

What looks like a crime committed by the victim's jealous husband keeps the local police force on their toes. Then a second victim is found. A serial killer terrorizes tourists and locals alike, and Inspector Anders Knutas has to face additional pressure from the media and local politicians who are worried about bad PR for the island.

In his quest for the murderer, he is aided by Johan Berg, an intrepid young journalist from Stockholm who has been sent to cover the incidents and who gets involved with Emma, one of the first victim's close friends. Three women die before Knutas and Berg, each approaching the case in their own way, finally close in on the killer, who has always, until now, been the one unseen by everybody.

Jungstedt has written an atmospheric and exciting first mystery in clear, unadorned prose, in the tradition of Henning Mankell, Håkan Nesser, and Karin Fossum.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2007
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
768
KB

More Books Like This

Death in Summer Death in Summer
2023
Frozen Moment Frozen Moment
2011
Camilla Lackberg Crime Thrillers 1 and 2 Camilla Lackberg Crime Thrillers 1 and 2
2011
Missing in Malmö Missing in Malmö
2013
Blessed Are Those Who Thirst Blessed Are Those Who Thirst
2012
The Tenant The Tenant
2020

More Books by Mari Jungstedt & Tiina Nunnally

The Inner Circle The Inner Circle
2008
Unspoken Unspoken
2007
Den man älskar Den man älskar
2014
Den farliga leken Den farliga leken
2012
Det andra ansiktet Det andra ansiktet
2016
Du går inte ensam Du går inte ensam
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Viper The Viper
2012
Death Angels Death Angels
2009
The Chosen The Chosen
2016
Frozen Moment Frozen Moment
2011
Frozen Tracks Frozen Tracks
2007
For the Dead For the Dead
2020

Other Books in This Series

Unspoken Unspoken
2007
The Inner Circle The Inner Circle
2008