• $4.99

Publisher Description

He swore he'd never love again...

She'd risk her ravaged heart time and again to prove him wrong...

Much to his aggravation, the wickedly handsome Duke of Sethe is wanted by every husband-hunting, title-chasing female in the country, or so it seems.  

Twice betrayed by women he loved, Nicholas Leighton is no longer the gullible young fool he was in his youth.  Having grown cold and cynical, as well as older and wiser, he has vowed to never again allow another woman to affect him emotionally, for he has learned his lessons and learned them well.  So, when the breathtakingly lovely Ashleigh St. John suddenly and unexpectedly enters his life, as well as his home, he is determined to keep the alluring interloper at an emotional and physical distance.  Unfortunately, he quickly discovers that some things are easier said than done.

Reckless and daring, Ashleigh St. John is an unconventional young lady with the heart of a hopeless romantic.  When she meets Nicholas Leighton she knows she has met the man of her dreams, but unfortunately, the man of her dreams seems bound and determined to keep her at a distance, hiding behind a self-erected wall of cool detachment and calculated indifference.   Willing to do almost anything to break through the intractable barriers that guard his heart, she will willingly surrender her innocence, and time and again risk her ravaged heart to ultimately win his trust, and more importantly, his love.

The Reformed Rakes Series:

Book 1 - Until You (Nicholas)

Book 2 - You, and Only You (Alex)

Book 3 - When Only a Rake Will Do (Brendon)

(Although these books are part of a series, they can each be read as stand alone novels.)

Original Publication Date: 6/1/2012

June 1
Jennifer McNare
Jennifer McNare

Customer Reviews

Losing a child to cancer. ,

Until You

I enjoyed this book immensely but am always a bit put off by the explicit description of the sex act. Not necessary in my opinion. MM

More Books by Jennifer McNare