Very in Pieces Very in Pieces

Very in Pieces

    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

In this coming-of-age novel perfect for fans of Susane Colasanti and Jandy Nelson, a straight-A student in a family of free-spirited artists must face the hard truths about those she loves most.

Very Sayles-Woodruff could find the value of x with her eyes closed . . . but interpreting her mother's renowned paintings or her famous grandmother's poems don't come as easily. Even her younger sister, Ramona, has the same artistic leanings as the rest of their family. Very has always been the dependable, responsible one—until her grandmother becomes terminally ill, causing all of the pieces of Very's once-structured life to come crashing down. Now she's cast aside her steady boyfriend and started an unexpected fling with Dominic, a rebellious art student with a bad reputation.

Things at home have also taken a turn. Very's mother drinks all day, her father is never around, and Ramona is constantly skipping school. And that's when the sculpture appears. Out of nowhere, a bottle cap design starts climbing up the stucco walls of the Sayles-Woodruff house, mysteriously growing by the day. With her grandmother nearing death and things heating up with Dominic, Very also has to confront the fact that the person behind the sculpture is struggling more than she could have imagined.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
September 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

In Sight of Stars In Sight of Stars
2018
This Adventure Ends This Adventure Ends
2016
The Names They Gave Us The Names They Gave Us
2017
Dumplin' Dumplin'
2015
How to Save a Life How to Save a Life
2011
True To Form True To Form
2002

More Books by Megan Frazer Blakemore

The Water Castle The Water Castle
2013
Princess of the Wild Sea Princess of the Wild Sea
2023
The Story Web The Story Web
2019
The Daybreak Bond The Daybreak Bond
2017
The Firefly Code The Firefly Code
2016
The Friendship Riddle The Friendship Riddle
2015