• $10.99

Publisher Description

"Magnificent and unsettling." --Marie Lu, New York Times Bestselling author of the Legend Trilogy

A death-defying tropical adventure delivers a frightening message about dabbling with creation, perfect for fans of Orphan Black.


On a remote island in the Pacific, Corpus scientists have taken test tube embryos and given them life. These beings—the Vitros—have knowledge and abilities most humans can only dream of. But they also have one enormous flaw.

Sophie Crue is determined to get to Skin Island and find her mother, a scientist who left Sophie behind years ago. She enlists hunky charter pilot Jim Julien to take her there. But once on the island, Sophie and Jim encounter more than they bargained for, including a charming, brilliant Vitro named Nicholas and an innocent, newly awoken one named Lux.

In a race for their lives, Sophie and Jim are about to discover what happens when science stretches too far beyond its reach.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
January 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Jessica Khoury