Publisher Description

A swoon-worthy single father, small town romance. One firefighter and the unexpected heroine who rocks his world.

He makes an offer I can’t refuse. I never thought I was saving myself for anyone. Until Lucas.


My priorities are my daughter and my job as a first responder. Romance isn’t even on the radar. Until one little package changes everything.

In a single mind-blowing hour, I end up with a package meant for Valentina Smith, and I find out she’s innocent. I won’t even mention what’s in that package.

Next thing I know, my other brain gets the best of me. Valentina deserves the best, so that brain says, running my mouth like it has no business.

I don’t expect to fall for her. So hard it brings me to my knees. Did I mention she’s meant to be worshipped?

Wait For Me is perfect for readers who love small town romance, single father romance, smart, sassy & innocent heroines, slow burn, emotional romance with a dash of angst, plenty of swoon, and a deeply protective broody hero.

*A full-length, standalone romance.

August 6
J.H. Croix
Frisky Fox Publishing Inc.

Customer Reviews

MmePinky ,

LOVE this Series!!!

Love this series!!! This story is about two other staff members from the “ranch” owned by Jackson of “This Crazy Love” (the first book in this series). Lucas is a widower with a young daughter. As a single parent, his priority is his little girl. Bringing in another woman into the picture is worrisome to him, as he found out, after his wife sudden death, that she had been cheating on him… But should he be spending the rest of his life alone because of his first wife’s deceit? Valentina has lead a very sheltered life. Strict and religious parents, home schooled, and still a virgin, she is blunt and not afraid to say what’s on her mind! She’s a breath of fresh air! After having worked together for a couple of months, a parcel mix-up brings Lucas to Valentina’s door, and lightning strikes!!! Will innocent Valentina feel that she’s enough!!!

More Books by J.H. Croix

Other Books in This Series