• $3.99

Publisher Description

Arson or accident?

The Town Called Horse is reeling when its connection to the outside world is cut off. Arthur ‘Sully’ Sullivan’s passenger and freight ship has burned in the night. There are no witnesses, no clues, and any evidence that might have existed has been swallowed by the lake.

Constable Jack Merrick, still reeling from the premature death of his beloved wife, finds himself challenged with the task of figuring out if the boat’s destruction was an accident or deliberate sabotage.

Complicating things are the unexpected appearance of Sully’s brother, who the ship’s captain can’t seem to keep himself from attacking. And who is the small, strange man with raptor eyes hanging about at the lakefront?

Fans of Murdoch Mysteries and Netflix’s Godless will love award-winning author Alexandra Amor’s heartfelt examination of life on the Canadian frontier. These books are perfect for readers who like their mysteries with well-drawn characters and a lot of heart.

Click buy now and begin reading immediately.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
February 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
95
Pages
PUBLISHER
Alexandra Amor
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
361.1
KB

More Books by Alexandra Amor

Other Books in This Series