We Lie with Death We Lie with Death
Book 2 - The Reborn Empire

We Lie with Death

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

"Visceral battles, complex politics, and fascinating worldbuilding bring Devin's words to life."―Anna Stephens, author of Godblind

War rages as one empire falls and another rises in its ashes in the action-packed sequel to Devin Madson's bold epic fantasy, We Ride the Storm.

There is no calm after the storm.

In Kisia's conquered north, former empress Miko Ts'ai is more determined than ever to save her empire. Yet, as her hunt for allies grows increasingly desperate, she may learn too late that power lies not in names but in people.

Dishiva e'Jaroven is fiercely loyal to the new Levanti emperor. Only he can lead them, but his next choice will challenge everything she wants to believe about her people's future.

Abandoned by his Second Swords, Rah e'Torin must learn to survive without a herd. But honor dictates he bring his warriors home-a path that could be his salvation or lead to his destruction.

And sold to the Witchdoctor, Cassandra Marius' desperate search for a cure ties her fate inextricably to Empress Hana and her true nature could condemn them both.

Get swept into the thrilling continuation of a bold and brutal epic fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne, and Brian Staveley.

Praise for The Reborn Empire:

"Imaginative worldbuilding, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended." —John Gwynne, author of The Shadow of the Gods

"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power." —The Guardian

The Reborn Empire
We Ride the Storm
We Lie with Death
We Cry for Blood


For more from Devin Madson, check out:

The Vengeance Trilogy
The Blood of Whisperers
The Gods of Vice
The Grave at Storm's End

 

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
January 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
8.1
MB

More Books Like This

King of Assassins King of Assassins
2018
The Seventh Queen The Seventh Queen
2021
Blood of Assassins Blood of Assassins
2018
The Ikessar Falcon The Ikessar Falcon
2020
Emperor of Thorns Emperor of Thorns
2013
Restoration Restoration
2002

More Books by Devin Madson

We Ride the Storm We Ride the Storm
2020
We Cry for Blood We Cry for Blood
2021
We Dream of Gods We Dream of Gods
2023
The Blood of Whisperers The Blood of Whisperers
2020
The Gods of Vice The Gods of Vice
2020
The Grave at Storm's End The Grave at Storm's End
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Shadow Saint The Shadow Saint
2020
The Sapphire Altar The Sapphire Altar
2023
The Broken God The Broken God
2021
The Slain Divine The Slain Divine
2024
The Two-Faced Queen The Two-Faced Queen
2021
The Splinter King The Splinter King
2021

Other Books in This Series

We Cry for Blood We Cry for Blood
2021
We Dream of Gods We Dream of Gods
2023
We Ride the Storm We Ride the Storm
2020