• $9.99

Publisher Description

Investigative reporter Jillian Carter knows it's time to put the past to rest. She's tired of looking over her shoulder, letting a killer go free. She's no longer the scared kid who changed her name and disappeared. Now, no matter what the cost, Jillian must do what she is trained to do--ferret out the truth and expose it. Senator Frank Hoffman committed murder ten years ago--and Jillian watched it happen.

Didn't she?

Not even the enigmatic and attractive Colton Brady, her ex-boyfriend and nephew of the killer, will be able to make her leave this alone. Get ready for the spine-tingling, nail-biting conclusion to an explosive series.

Fiction & Literature
May 1
Baker Publishing Group
Baker Book House Company

Customer Reviews

crtnybc ,

Wraps up an exciting trilogy!

This is the third book in a trilogy, and what a great ending. You really should start with book one and read them in order as the story is continued, albeit from different characters' points of view. I liked the fact that while each book is a complete story in itself starring it's own set of characters, there is a bigger story overall that runs through all three books.

It all started graduation night. Why did Jillian disappear? Now it's time to hear it from her and solve the mystery that's kept her in hiding.

This is a spectacular ending to a series that will remain one of my favorites for some time to come. I always enjoy Lynette Eason's writing. I can't wait to see what's next.

This book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

More Books by Lynette Eason

Other Books in This Series