• $3.99

Publisher Description

Yesterday they were a family like any other… 


Twenty-year-old Rachel McDermott was your typical girl-next-door. She loved her job as a nurse, was close to her family in the small Irish town of Corbally and seemed to have no enemies. So when she is brutally murdered, the local community reels in horror and Detective Iris Locke is put on the case. 


The main suspect is her close friend, sixteen-year-old Eleanor Marshall, a tearaway teenager with addiction problems whose parents have long since turned their backs on her. Eleanor was last seen fleeing the scene where Rachel’s body was found and is now missing in the woods near the Comeragh mountains.


Eleanor’s sister Karena insists Eleanor wouldn’t have hurt her best friend, but a day later, when Karena is found dead in the area Eleanor is hiding, Iris knows things don’t look good for the runaway teen. She doesn’t want to believe that Eleanor is her sister’s killer, but all the evidence seems to point that way.


But Iris can’t let go of the elements of the case she doesn’t have answers for. The fact that Rachel’s father died in suspicious circumstances. The strange company that Rachel was keeping the night before she died. Was it guilt or fear that made Eleanor run? And can Iris find her before it is too late?


This gripping mystery thriller is perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Robert Dugoni and LJ Ross.


Readers are utterly gripped by Geraldine Hogan:


‘A nail-biting chiller that will make your heart race and send shivers up and down your spine. Her Sister’s Bones is a spellbinding and sensational crime novel that is impossible to put down.’ Bookish Jottings, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Oh this book was so good... I read this in 3 sittings simply because life got in the way! I was engrossed in the plot and that ending! Wow I didn't see that coming.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘What a FANTASTIC book. BRILLIANT characters with strong storylines, excellent plot I did not guess at all, took me by total surprise. I can highly recommend this OUTSTANDING book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘What a fantastic debut... enthralling, heart wrenching, an overall wonderful read, definitely have you feeling all the feels. I am still shaken by the outcome of the case.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I couldn't read it fast enough... The ending is mind-blowing and totally unexpected. I loved it’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I loved Her Sister's Bones! Can't wait for the next one!' Patricia Gibney

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
December 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
349
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books by Geraldine Hogan