• $7.99

Publisher Description

The fourth novel in the Shaye Archer series by New York Times bestselling author Jana DeLeon.

College studen t Tara Chatry is certain something bad has happened to her best friend Ethan Campbell. The smart, geeky student has disappeared, and when Tara tries to get the police involved, they dismiss her concerns, convinced Ethan is just another college student off on a bender. 

Shaye Archer hasn’t even been back in New Orleans for a full day when Tara knocks on her door, asking for help. Shaye isn’t prepared to jump back into her old job, but knows if she doesn’t help Tara, no one else will. As she works to find Ethan, she discovers that he’s not the only victim. A serial killer is at work, playing a deadly game, and Shaye rushes against the clock to save Ethan before it’s too late.

Mysteries & Thrillers
February 28
J&R Publishing
J&R Publishing LLC

Customer Reviews

asaaisha ,

Another Great Book

I have gotten hooked on to these books. I started reading them maybe a week or so ago and I’ve already finished this. I love the characters and really enjoy the mystery. I found this book did not have as insane of a plot as the last three books have and I did anticipate the big reveal but it was still very good and I liked the build up.

All I would say is I’ve begun to catch on, which wasn’t a case for the past books, so I guess that means I’m getting accustomed to the formula the author uses so if it continues for the next few books I think the repetitiveness would make it a little boring but I’m still reading them. Even if they’re repetitive, it’s consistently been interesting and hard to put down.

Madhadder8246 ,

Shaye Archer series

Since there are no Jana DeLeon swamp series to read I started reading this one. I ended buying and reading all of them.
Now I have to wait for the next one as this is another great read! Authors to us books readers are like gods as they are such a big part of our lives. Big hugs and praise for sharing your stories with the world!

strange things happen ,


DeLeon has found a formula. It never changes. After three novels I can’t take any more. Some originality is needed.

More Books by Jana DeLeon

Other Books in This Series