• $8.99

Publisher Description

In The Mage Winds trilogy, which began with the best-selling novel, Winds of Fate, author Mercedes Lackey continues the epic that started with her first published book, Arrows of the Queen introduced readers to the remarkable land of Valdemar, the kingdom protected by its Heralds--men and women gifted with extraordinary mind powers--aided and served by their mysterious Companions--horselike beings who know the many secrets of Valdemar's magical heritage. None but the Companions remember the long-ago age when high magic was lost to Valdemar as the last Herald-Mage gave his life to protect his kingdom from destruction by dark sorceries.
But now the protective barrier set so long ago over Valdemar is crumbling, and with the realm imperiled by the dark magic of Ancar of Hardorn, Princess Elspeth, Herald and heir to the throne, has gone on a desperate quest in search of a mentor who can teach her to wield her fledgling mage-powers and help her to defend her threatened kingdom.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 1
Penguin Random House Canada

Customer Reviews

Dalcya ,

Errors Errors Errors

Though all the books by this author have errors(likely caused by the conversion to ebook format) this book is by far the worst I have encountered so far. Some errors are so bad as to make the whole sentence or paragraph illegible.
Usual it is on word continually replaced by another or letters replaced by others, such as m instead of r, or even all the words split in half or the random periods all throughout the sentences.
Some one really needs to go through all this authors ebook and FIX all the error.
For those who wonder, I have these books in paperback as well and the errors do not exist there.

More Books by Mercedes Lackey

Other Books in This Series