With Regrets With Regrets

With Regrets

A Novel

    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

With Regrets, from author Lee Kelly, is equal parts Big Little Lies and Bird Box, a suburban drama wrapped in a 24-hour survival story at the end of the world, perfect for fans of David Koepp's Aurora.

Seven courses, seven guests, twenty-four hours that will obliterate everything.

When recent NYC-transplant Liz Brinkley and her husband are invited to an exclusive soiree by their neighbor, “lifestyle guru” Britta Harris-Che, Liz’s immediate thought is hell no. Britta is insufferable, and Liz is wary to leave her young children with a barely-teenage babysitter. And yet she RSVPs anyway, trying to extend an olive branch to her withdrawing husband, who seems desperate to get in with the cliquey elite.

They’ve barely made it through their first round of champagne when a “red alert” comes through their phones, and every channel on the television tells the same story: strange atmospheric masses, reported to look like “glimmering clouds,” have been spreading through major U.S. cities and killing anyone they touch. Authorities have just one clear directive: Find shelter. Immediately. 

 A collective panic seizes the dinner party; all the guests have children at home. In the mad dash to their cars, they see it: a shimmering net floating over the town. The street is littered with wrecked cars and dead bodies. Leaving now is not an option. Instead, the group launches into survival mode, grabbing supplies to take shelter in the hosts’ wine cellar. But everyone has very different opinions about the best plan from there.

Liz becomes increasingly willing to do anything it takes to get back to her children. As the glimmering clouds continue to kill anyone who steps outside, the tensions and suspicions among the party guests near a boiling point. But she begins to realize that there may be others in that cellar even more desperate than she is.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
4.5
MB

More Books Like This

Call Me Elizabeth Lark Call Me Elizabeth Lark
2021
The Wicked Girls The Wicked Girls
2013
Cutting Teeth Cutting Teeth
2023
The Island of Lost Girls The Island of Lost Girls
2023
The Fragments The Fragments
2018
You Had It Coming You Had It Coming
2021

More Books by Lee Kelly

City of Savages City of Savages
2015
A Criminal Magic A Criminal Magic
2016
The Antiquity Affair The Antiquity Affair
2023
The Starlets The Starlets
2024

Customers Also Bought

Everyone Is Watching Everyone Is Watching
2024
Deep Water Deep Water
2022
The Manor House The Manor House
2023
The Eden Test The Eden Test
2023
The Photographer The Photographer
2021
The Writing Retreat The Writing Retreat
2023