• $8.99

Publisher Description

Amidst Grievances Against King and Kingdom that Spell Rebellion, A Knight and His Lady Rekindle Love in the Medieval Historical Romance, Within a Forest Dark, by Mary Ellen Johnson

-- Medieval England during the reign of Edward III, from 1361 to 1376 --

With his belief in the Perfection of Knighthood challenged by battlefield atrocities, Matthew Hart returns to London, wishing to reunite with his first love, Margery Watson.

Margery's cruel husband is now dead. As a wealthy widow, she has no intention of returning to the bonds of marriage. But she cannot turn away her handsome knight, no matter the depth of innocent blood he spilled in the name of honor and duty.

As Matthew forces himself to fulfill feudal obligations, and Margery's unrest turns treasonous, the forces of king and kingdom may prove the lovers' ultimate undoing or their best hope.

From the Publisher: Readers with a passion for history will appreciate the author's penchant for detail and accuracy. This story contains scenes of brutality which are true to the time and man's inhumanity. There are a limited number of sexual scenes and NO use of modern vulgarity. Fans of Elizabeth Chadwick, Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory as well as Tamara Leigh and Suzan Tisdale will not want to miss this historically accurate series.

"I was captivated by the beautiful covers from the start and that captivation just carried straight through from page one to the end of each book." ~Jeannette R Holtham

"Steeped in history, Within a Forest Dark speaks of a brutal time in fourteenth century England and France. Ms Johnson's obvious knowledge and research of that era is astounding and she therefore has the ability to bring it alive for the reader." ~Margaret Watkins, eBook Discovery

THE KNIGHTS OF ENGLAND, in series order
The Lion and the Leopard
A Knight There Was
Within A Forest Dark
A Child Upon The Throne
Lords Among the Ruins

January 10
EPublishing Works!
INscribe Digital

More Books by Mary Ellen Johnson

Other Books in This Series