Workhouse Angel Workhouse Angel

Workhouse Angel

    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description


Will she ever be reunited with her real father?


A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

Angelina was abandoned on the doorsteps of Brownlow Workhouse when she was just a baby – her only possession the rag doll she held in her arms.

Nicknamed 'Angel' for her golden curls, she is adopted by Mr and Mrs McBride. At first Angel is so happy to have found a caring family to save her from the drudgery of the workhouse. But her new parents are not the benevolent guardians they first appear.

Angel has lost all hope when she discovers that a man has visited the workhouse, looking for the baby girl he was forced to give up. A girl who isn't an orphan after all...

________________________________

Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

And don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
November 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ebury Publishing
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
7.1
MB

More Books Like This

Workhouse Girl Workhouse Girl
2020
Hope in the Valleys Hope in the Valleys
2022
Mersey Girl Mersey Girl
2017
Workhouse Nightingale Workhouse Nightingale
2018
The Angel Tree The Angel Tree
2021
Emily Emily
2010

More Books by Holly Green

Fry Scores Fry Scores
2015
Secrets of the Frontline Nurses Secrets of the Frontline Nurses
2018
Frontline Nurses On Duty Frontline Nurses On Duty
2018
Frontline Nurses Frontline Nurses
2018
Workhouse Orphans Workhouse Orphans
2017
In the Same Boat In the Same Boat
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Barefoot Child The Barefoot Child
2019
An Orphan’s Promise An Orphan’s Promise
2020
An Orphan’s Sorrow An Orphan’s Sorrow
2020
An Orphan’s Dream An Orphan’s Dream
2021
An Orphan's Journey An Orphan's Journey
2021
The Bonbon Girl The Bonbon Girl
2018