Listen to This Listen to This

Listen to This

    • CHF 13.00

    • CHF 13.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

Secrets, rumors, shifting friendships, overbearing parents, and, on top of all that, a first dance—how does anyone survive seventh grade? Told from dual points of view, this novel about two tweens finding their voices and standing up for themselves is for fans of Lisa Yee, Leslie Connor, and Janae Marks.

Lily, Maddie, and Sasha have always been the perfect friendship trio. But this year, everything is changing. Maddie and Sasha made the elite soccer team, and Lily feels that they’re always leaving her behind. And everyone seems to have secrets now: Maddie, and Sasha, and Lily’s sister, and even Lily herself.

Lily’s classmate Will wishes he had some secrets. After all, his life is already out there for the whole world to hear about, thanks to his dad’s super-popular parenting podcast. And Will hates it, but telling his dad that is harder than the hardest climbing wall at Philly Rocks. Until his dad finally crosses a line, and Will’s not sure he can forgive him.

But maybe when Lily and Will meet, they’ll find just what they need: someone who will listen.

GENRE
Kinder und Jugend
ERZÄHLER:IN
CK
Caitlin Kelly
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
03:46
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2024
26. März
VERLAG
Greenwillow Books
GRÖSSE
186
 MB