The Last Word The Last Word

The Last Word

    • CHF 17.00

    • CHF 17.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

Words turn deadly with an unlikely detective duo on the case of a murdered obituary writer in this literary mystery from the internationally bestselling author of the Ruth Galloway series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman and the Thursday Murder Club.

Natalka and Edwin are perfect if improbable partners in a detective agency. At eighty-four, Edwin regularly claims that he’s the oldest detective in England. He is a master at surveillance, deploying his age as a cloak of invisibility. Natalka, Ukrainian-born and more than fifty years his junior, is a math whizz, who takes any cases concerning fraud or deception. Despite a steady stream of minor cases, Natalka is frustrated. She loves a murder, as she’s fond of saying, and none have come the agency’s way. That is until local writer Melody Chambers dies.

Melody’s daughters are convinced that their mother was murdered. Edwin thinks that Melody’s death is linked to that of an obituary writer who predeceased many of his subjects. Edwin and Benedict go undercover to investigate and are on a creative writing weekend at isolated Battle House when another murder occurs. Are the cases linked and what is the role of a distinctly sinister book group attended by many of writers involved? By the time Edwin has infiltrated the group, he is in serious danger…

Seeking professional help, the investigators turn to their friend, detective Harbinder Kaur, and find that they have stumbled on a plot that is stranger than fiction.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERZÄHLER:IN
NW
Nina Wadia
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
08:40
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2024
23. April
VERLAG
HarperAudio
GRÖSSE
428.2
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

The Postscript Murders The Postscript Murders
2021
Bleeding Heart Yard Bleeding Heart Yard
2022
The Stranger Diaries The Stranger Diaries
2019
The Last Remains The Last Remains
2023
The Locked Room The Locked Room
2022
To Dwell in Darkness To Dwell in Darkness
2014