The Way I Used to Be (Unabridged) The Way I Used to Be (Unabridged)
Hörbuch 1 – The Way I Used to Be

The Way I Used to Be (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.0 • 1 Bewertung
    • CHF 19.00

    • CHF 19.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

New York Times bestseller! In the tradition of Speak, Amber Smith's extraordinary debut novel “is a heart-twisting, but ultimately hopeful, exploration of how pain can lead to strength” (The Boston Globe).

Eden was always good at being good. Starting high school didn’t change who she was. But the night her brother’s best friend rapes her, Eden’s world capsizes.

What was once simple, is now complex. What Eden once loved—who she once loved—she now hates. What she thought she knew to be true, is now lies. Nothing makes sense anymore, and she knows she’s supposed to tell someone what happened but she can’t. So she buries it instead. And she buries the way she used to be.

Told in four parts—freshman, sophomore, junior, and senior year—this provocative debut reveals the deep cuts of trauma. But it also demonstrates one young woman’s strength as she navigates the disappointment and unbearable pains of adolescence, of first love and first heartbreak, of friendships broken and rebuilt, all while learning to embrace the power of survival she never knew she had hidden within her heart.

GENRE
Kinder und Jugend
ERZÄHLER:IN
RR
Rebekkah Ross
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
09:45
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2016
22. März
VERLAG
Simon & Schuster Audio
GRÖSSE
497.8
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

The Way I Am Now (Unabridged) The Way I Am Now (Unabridged)
2023
If He Had Been with Me If He Had Been with Me
2020
Girl in Pieces (Unabridged) Girl in Pieces (Unabridged)
2016
Archer's Voice Archer's Voice
2022
The Things We Leave Unfinished The Things We Leave Unfinished
2021
You'd Be Home Now (Unabridged) You'd Be Home Now (Unabridged)
2021

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe