Twilight at Moorington Cross Twilight at Moorington Cross

Twilight at Moorington Cross

    • CHF 20.00

    • CHF 20.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

Amelia Pembroke is in a unique position in Regency England: She can obtain financial freedom. But in order to do so, she must marry one of two gentlemen. The trouble is, she might be falling in love with another man entirely.

1819, Kent, England—Everything changed the moment Amelia became heiress to Moorington Cross. A young widow and patient at Cluett’s Mesmeric Hospital, Amelia is stunned to learn that her doctor—and the only father figure she’s ever known—has altered his will naming her his primary beneficiary. Such an opportunity is beyond what any Regency-era woman could dare to dream—especially one with a sleeping disorder that finds her falling asleep at the most random of times.

There is, however, a perplexing condition attached to the will: she must wed one of two named men, wholly unknown to her. Doing so would provide her with a secure future. But how can she marry one of these men when her heart is intrigued by the charming solicitor, Mr. Hawkins?

Everything takes on a new sense of urgency—and danger—when Mr. Cluett is found dead in his bedchamber only hours after announcing his updated will. Now Amelia only has thirty days to decide which man she will marry. But she is just as determined to uncover the truth of her benefactor’s demise with the help of Mr. Hawkins. After all, this sudden turn of events couldn’t merely be a coincidence—could it?

From award-winning author Abigail Wilson, Twilight at Moorington Cross is a mysterious Regency romance full of intrigue, mesmeric treatments, and abandoned corridors that proves love is the greatest testament of all.

Praise for Twilight at Moorington Cross:

“Shimmering with atmosphere and suspense, Twilight at Moorington Cross weaves classic Regency romance with threads of gothic mystery to page-turning effect. An absolute pleasure to read.” —Mimi Matthews, USA TODAY bestselling author

“An enigmatic illness, a mysterious manor, an unforeseen inheritance, and a suspicious death all add up to a maelstrom of misfortune for Wilson’s stouthearted and winsome heroine, especially when she’s falling in love with the ‘wrong’ man. Twilight at Moorington Cross has all of the atmospheric trappings of a classic Regency Gothic along with a sweet and stirring romance. Perfect for fans of Julie Klassen and Kristi Ann Hunter.” —Anna Lee Huber, USA TODAY bestselling author

“I was drawn in from the very first page of this unique Regency story. Wilson's engaging prose and expert mystery-telling kept me turning pages and left me guessing until the end. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book!” —Kasey Stockton, author of the Ladies of Devon series
Stand-alone Regency romance with strong Gothic and mystery elementsKisses-only romance, HEABook length: approximately 97,000 words

GENRE
Liebesromane
ERZÄHLER:IN
LK
Laura Kirman
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
DAUER
10:04
Std. Min.
ERSCHIENEN
2022
11. Januar
VERLAG
Thomas Nelson
GRÖSSE
474.8
 MB

Hörer kauften auch

Within These Gilded Halls Within These Gilded Halls
2022
In the Shadow of Croft Towers In the Shadow of Croft Towers
2019
In the Shelter of Hollythorne House In the Shelter of Hollythorne House
2023
A Vanishing at Loxby Manor A Vanishing at Loxby Manor
2021
The Letter from Briarton Park The Letter from Briarton Park
2022
Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey
2020