• CHF 10.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

‘ONE OF THE BEST CRIME WRITERS OUT THERE’ Elly Griffiths 

‘I BARELY CAME UP FOR AIR’ Jo Furniss

‘CONFIRMS WATKINS IN THE FRONT RANK OF BRITISH CRIME WRITERS' Daily Mail

‘A RIVETING AND PROPULSIVE THRILLER’ Kia Abdullah

‘SMART AND ATMOSPHERIC’ T. M. Logan

___

A beautiful young social-media star goes missing.

But who took her?

When controversial internet celebrity Violet Armstrong vanishes in the middle of a scorching Peak District summer, the case sparks a media frenzy.

The clock is ticking for DI Meg Dalton and her team to find Violet before online threats explode into real-life violence. And then the blood and hair of a young woman are found in an empty pig trough at the local abattoir…

The more Meg finds out about this unnerving case, the more she becomes convinced that something very, very bad has happened to Violet. With temperatures rising and the press demanding answers, the case is about to take a terrifying turn…

In bestselling author Roz Watkins’ chilling new thriller, DI Meg Dalton must face her most disturbing case yet. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susie Steiner and Val McDermid.
___

What authors and readers are saying about Cut to the Bone:

‘BRILLIANT AND COMPELLING’ Amanda Jennings

‘A REAL-PAGE TURNER’ Sophie Draper

‘I INHALED THIS NOVEL. IT REACHED TO MY BONE’ Netgalley

‘A DARK AND TWISTY TALE, WITH A POWERHOUSE FINISH’ Rachael Blok

‘ANOTHER RIPPER FROM ROZ. BRILLIANT!’ Suzy K Quinn

‘SUSPENSE OOZES FROM EVERY PAGE’ Netgalley

‘A HEART-IN-YOUR-MOUTH READ’ Jo Jakeman

‘CHILLINGLY COMPELLING AND UTTERLY TWISTED’ Danielle Ramsay

‘WILL KEEP YOU GLUED TO YOUR SEAT’ Jane Isaac

‘A TERRIFIC READ’ Mick Finlay

‘GRIPPING AND GRUESOME’ Sam Blake

‘GRIPPING, CLEVER AND TWISTY’ Amanda Brittany

About the author

Roz Watkins is the author of the DI Meg Dalton crime series,
which is set in the Peak District where Roz lives with her partner and a menagerie of demanding animals.

Her first book, The Devil’s Dice, was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award, and has been optioned for TV.
Roz studied engineering at Cambridge University before training in patent law. She was a partner in a firm of patent attorneys in Derby, but this has absolutely nothing to do with there being a dead one in her first novel.

In her spare time, Roz likes to walk in the Peak District, scouting out murder locations.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2020
25. Juni
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
HQ
GRÖSSE
3.2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Roz Watkins

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe