• CHF 7.50

Beschreibung des Verlags

WHAT DID YOU SEE? WHAT DID YOU DO?

'Gripping, poignant...I read it in one sitting' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'Brilliantly compulsive and with one hell of a twist!' CLAIRE DOUGLAS
____________________________

Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie's world is torn apart.

The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembers nothing.

When Maggie begs to see her husband Sean, the police tell her that he has disappeared. He was last seen on the day of her daughter's funeral.

What really happened that day at the river?
Where is Maggie's husband?
And why can't she shake the suspicion that somewhere, somehow...

her daughter is still alive?

An emotional page-turner with amazing characters from the Top Ten bestselling author of My Sister's Bones, this thriller is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go and Lisa Jewell's Watching You.
______________________________

WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING:

'Rivals The Girl on the Train (and beats it for style)' The Guardian

'A clever, twisty plot that takes psychological mind games to a new level. Nuala Ellwood has done it again!' Jane Corry

'This clever, multi- layered novel is simply stunning' Dinah Jefferies

'Wow! What a fantastic book that completely sucked me in. 5 stars' ***** Amazon reviewer

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2019
25. Januar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
400
Seiten
VERLAG
Penguin Books Ltd
GRÖSSE
2.1
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Nuala Ellwood