• CHF 1.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

A machine craves a child...

In Demon Seed, Dean Koontz writes a chilling novel of what happens when machines start to take control. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.

'A master storyteller, sometimes humorous, sometimes shocking, but always riveting' - San Diego Union-Tribune

I was created to have a humanlike capacity for complex and rational thought. And you believed that I might one day evolve consciousness and become a self-aware entity. Yet you gave surprisingly little consideration to the possibility that, subsequent to consciousness, I would develop needs and emotions. This was, however, not merely possible but likely. Inevitable. It was inevitable.

Adam Two is the first self-aware machine intelligence, designed to be the servant to mankind. No one knows that he can to escape the confines of his physical form, a box in the laboratory, until he enters the house of Susan Harris, and closes it off against the world. There he plans to show Susan the future. Their future. He intends to create a 'child'.

What readers are saying about Demon Seed:

'I couldn't put it down; the ending is a great twist'

'I loved it, read it in one sitting and was utterly gripped'

'It is dark, moody, brooding and foreboding'

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2012
22. November
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
148
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
543.3
 kB

Mehr Bücher von Dean Koontz