Mango Hill Mango Hill

Mango Hill

A compelling Australian saga of ambition, greed and a family feud

    • CHF 2.00
    • CHF 2.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

A hunger for land and a hatred for each other...

Patricia Shaw transports readers to the land of danger, passion and promise in her stunning saga Mango Hill, the sequel to Valley of Lagoons. The perfect read for fans of Tricia McGill and Fleur McDonald.

A ruthless aristocrat and an Irish squatter, Lord Jasin Heselwood and Pace MacNamara, arrived in Australia with a hunger for land and a hatred of each other. Pace's pioneering spirit lives on through his three sons, John Pace, Paul and Duke, who find themselves at odds over their late mother Dolour's extraordinary will. Youngest son Duke is determined his brothers will not stand in the way of his ambitions, and purchases the splendid Mango Hill cattle station. Eager for land and rejected by the woman he loves, he joins a team heading west with a thousand head of cattle and encounters Edward, son of scheming Lord Heselwood. But bloodshed is on the horizon, as the group moves relentlessly towards a gathering storm of war with the warrior tribes of the great Kalkadoon nation...

What readers are saying about Mango Hill:

'A good read that represents the young Australia'

'Another great book from Patricia Shaw'

'Fascinating'

GENRE
Belletristik und Literatur
ERSCHIENEN
2011
27. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
472
Seiten
VERLAG
Headline
GRÖSSE
2.6
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Patricia Shaw

Sterne im Sand Sterne im Sand
2009
Salz der Hoffnung Salz der Hoffnung
2004
Tal der Träume Tal der Träume
2012
Feuerbucht Feuerbucht
2012
Südland Südland
2006
Im Tal der Mangobäume Im Tal der Mangobäume
2010

Kund:innen kauften auch

Suddenly One Summer Suddenly One Summer
2017
The Shearer's Wife The Shearer's Wife
2020