Nelson's Trafalgar Nelson's Trafalgar

Nelson's Trafalgar

The Battle That Changed the World

    • CHF 9.00
    • CHF 9.00

Beschreibung des Verlags

An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle, from the co-author of the forthcoming Gibraltar: The Greatest Siege in British History (March 2018)

In the tradition of Antony Beevor's Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar presents the definitive blow-by-blow account of the world's most famous naval battle, when the British Royal Navy under Lord Horatio Nelson dealt a decisive blow to the forces of Napoleon. The Battle of Trafalgar comes boldly to life in this definitive work that re-creates those five momentous, earsplitting hours with unrivaled detail and intensity.

GENRE
Geschichte
ERSCHIENEN
2005
18. August
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
Penguin Publishing Group
GRÖSSE
2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Roy Adkins

Eavesdropping on Jane Austen's England Eavesdropping on Jane Austen's England
2013
Trafalgar Trafalgar
2011
When There Were Birds When There Were Birds
2021
Gibraltar Gibraltar
2018
The Handbook of British Archaeology The Handbook of British Archaeology
2017
Gibraltar Gibraltar
2017

Kund:innen kauften auch

An Army at Dawn An Army at Dawn
2007
The British Are Coming The British Are Coming
2019
The Three-Body Problem The Three-Body Problem
2014
The Wager The Wager
2023
The Splendid and the Vile The Splendid and the Vile
2020